So much happening!

With the Roscommon Lamb Festival and lots of work in the last couple of weeks I’ve seriously been neglecting my blog.  The garden was completely spruced up for a kitchen garden walk as part of the festival events last Thursday 29th April.  Things have changed dramatically with rain and warmth.  The tunnel is completely alive and bursting with strawberries, beetroot, carrots, and onions.  The herbs are taking off, promising enough for my kitchen endevours as the season progresses.  I’ve set the schedule for cookery courses here next to the garden (check them out on my website http://www.sarahbrownenutrition.ie) and cannot wait to pick from the garden and cook up a storm in the kitchen!

I’m adding just a tiny snapshot of the changes over the last week.  I’m back to blogging now so will add more regular updates. With so much happening at this time of year, a complete picture requires a visit!

Leave a Reply

